5th International Conference on Gender Studies and Sexuality

Scientific Committee


The cornerstone of the International Conference on Gender Studies and Sexuality (ICGSS) lies in the expertise, dedication, and discernment of its esteemed Scientific Committee. Comprising distinguished scholars, researchers, and practitioners in the field of gender and sexuality studies, our committee members bring a rich tapestry of knowledge and experience to uphold the academic rigor and significance of our conference.

At the heart of our conference, the Scientific Committee plays a vital role in scrutinizing submissions, shaping the conference agenda, and upholding the scholarly integrity of our deliberations. Their collective wisdom spans diverse disciplines, viewpoints, and methodologies, mirroring the interdisciplinary essence of gender and sexuality studies while emphasizing our commitment to fostering diversity and inclusivity.

Meet Our Scientific Committee

  • Dr. Vincent La Placa, Associate Professor of Public Health and Policy and Associate Head of School for Student Success, School of Human Sciences, University of Greenwich, United Kingdom.
  • Dr. Anca-Olga Andronic Spiru, Haret University, Romania
  • Dr. Ana Paula Camarinha Teixeira, IPP – Iscap, Portugal
  • Dr. Maria de Lourdes Machado-Taylor, CIPES-Center for Higher Education Policies, Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. Habil. Ioan-Gheorghe Rotaru, Timotheus’ Brethren Theological Institute of Bucharest, Romania
  • Prof. Dr. Genutė Gedvilienė, VMU, Lithuania
  • Assoc. Prof. Doc. dr. sc. Andreja Sršen, University of Zagreb,Croatia
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aslı Erciyes, Kadir Has University, Turkey
  • Prof. Husam Bakr Khalil, British University in Egypt, Egypt
  • Dr. Ahmad Okasha (Ph.D), Canadian University Dubai, UAE
  • Prof.Jaime Ferri, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
  • Prof. Bashar H. Malkawi, University of Sharjah, KSA
  • Prof. Sevil Sargin, Marmara University, Turkey
  • Prof. Adem Kilicman, Universiti Putra Malaysia | UPM, Malaysia
  • Lect. Joseph Bawa Yaro, Nasarawa State University Keffi, Nasarawa State, Nigeria
  • Asst. Prof. Dr Anas Hidayat, Islamic University of Indonesia, Indonesia
  • Dr. Muafi S.E., M.Si, Universitas Islam Indonesia, Indonesia
  • Dr. Kiddinapillai Sanmuganathan, University of Jaffna, Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka
  • Dr. Hinneh Kusi, University of Education, Winneba, Ghana
  • Prof. Heba Mansour, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman
  • Dr. Merle Talvik, Tallinn Health Care College, Estonia
  • Professor Bashar H. Malkawi, College of Law, University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  • Professor Faouzi Bendridi, Department of Human and Social Sciences, Souk Ahras University, Algeria
  • Prof. Anupama Vohra, University of Jammu, India
  • Prof. Ana Mafalda Portas Matias, Associate Professor, Department of Communication and Art, Polytechnic Institute of Viseu, Portugal
  • Dr. Andreas Aceranti, LIMEC University, Italy 

Join Our Scientific Committee


Are you driven by a fervent commitment to advancing gender equality and sexuality studies through rigorous scholarship and inquiry? We extend a warm invitation to esteemed scholars, researchers, and practitioners in the realms of gender and sexuality studies to join our esteemed Scientific Committee for the International Conference on Gender Studies and Sexuality (ICGSS).

If you are eager to contribute your expertise to our Scientific Committee or have any inquiries, please reach out to us at info@icgss.org. Together, let us chart the course for the future of gender studies and sexuality studies, catalyzing positive change on a global scale.